The new Scream movie is set to hit movie theaters on January 14, 2022, and will feature legacy cast members like Neve Campbell (“Sidney Prescott”), Courteney Cox (“Gale Weathers”) and David Arquette (“Dewey Riley”). The story picks up twenty-five years after the original streak of brutal murders with a new killer donning the Ghostface mask and targeting a group of teenagers in hopes of resurrecting secrets from the town’s past.

The new Scream movie also features Melissa Barrera, Kyle Gallner, Mason Gooding, Mikey Madison, Dylan Minnette, Jenna Ortega, Jack Quaid, Marley Shelton, Jasmin Savoy Brown, and Sonia Ammar. The new Scream movie was directed by Matt Bettinelli-Olpin & Tyler Gillett with original creator Kevin Williamson acting as one of the Executive Producers.