The latest in a long line of Rock Band titles Rock Band Blitz moves the franchise forward by devolving the idea. This is Rock Band for the friendless, finally a one man band sim. Harmonix is stepping away from their formula in a couple other way too. One: it’s a downloadable title via XBL and PSN. Two: no plastic instruments, just the good old controller.

Rock Band Blitz comes with 25 tracks and most of the songs in the entire Rock Band library will be compatible Blitz at launch. All Blitz track compatible with Rock Band 3.

The full track list:

  • The All-American Rejects – Kids in the Street
  • Avenged Sevenfold – So Far Away
  • Barenaked Ladies – One Week
  • Blink-182 – Always
  • Collective Soul – Shine
  • Elton John – I’m Still Standing
  • Fall Out Boy – A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More ‘Touch Me
  • Foo Fighters – These Days
  • Foster the People – Pumped Up Kicks
  • Fun. ft. Janelle Monae – We Are Young
  • Great White – Once Bitten Twice Shy
  • Kelly Clarkson – Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)
  • Kool & The Gang – Jungle Boogie
  • Iron Maiden – The Wicker Man
  • Living Colour – “The Cult of Personality
  • Maroon 5 – Moves Like Jagger
  • My Chemical Romance – Sing
  • Pink – Raise Your Glass
  • Queen – Death on Two Legs
  • Quiet Riot – Metal Health (Bang Your Head)
  • Shinedown – Diamond Eyes
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Give It Away
  • Rick Springfield – Jessie’s Girl
  • Soundgarden – Spoonman
  • Tears for Fears – Shout